top of page

reNewbold Resident Alison K. shares her story

Alison was one of the first people to move into reNewbold. We asked her about the experience.

How did you first become aware of reNewbold and what attracted you to the property?

I have been going to the South Philadelphia Tap Room for about 10 years and became friendly with John Longacre. When I decided that I wanted to move out of my house, he was one of the first calls I made. I knew that reNewbold was in process and with how John had been talking about it, I knew it was something special.

Did you live in South Philly before coming to reNewbold? Yes, I lived in EPX before coming to reNewbold.

In regards to local amenities, which do you most frequent and support? I work at home, so most of my day is spent in South Philly. There have been some amazing restaurants on Passyunk Avenue and there seems to be a new amazing happy hour every day. I am a big fan of shopping locally so I also frequent the craft and gift stores.

What would you say to someone who was on the fence about moving into a reNewbold property? I would say that when I bought my first house on the other side of Broad, I had terrible buyer’s remorse. I worried I made the wrong decision and that I spent a lot of money and didn’t know what I was getting. With reNewbold, I haven’t felt that way once. I trust John and the team and I know they will do everything they can to make sure this is the best house I could have possibly purchased.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page